Dad&Mom

Default French Immersion .... St John FI (Catholic) vs Centennial FI

Hi everyone, we are planning to send our son to JK in September and we have narrowed our decision to St John FI and Centennial FI.

Other than the fact that Centennial does not offer French in JK and the obvious Catholic-Non Catholic issue, does anyone with children in these schools have any comments re. atmosphere, morale, classmates, resources, extracurricular activities. etc.

We'd love to hear your comments......

Default JK in the Fall

Hello, I have a daughter that started SK at Centennial Central in the FI program. She loves it. It is a wonderful, homey atmosphere with excellent teachers! I attended all but one of her class trips and I was a teacher myself for 12 years and would highly recommend Centennial. The principal is excellent! First school I have been a part of (also have 3 other children) where the principal is outside every recess and in the am when the children arrive. She even ran a walking club every lunch recess! I have NO complaints about this school and my daughter will be back next year for grade one!!!She can hardly wait! Hope this helps!

Hi!
    Please pardon me for butting in here, but I was wondering if I could ask a few questions...?
    DH and I have been discussing our options for our dd's education, and are very interested in FI.... so:
    Where are these schools? What are the boundaries? How close do you have to live to these schools to have your child attend? Do you have to provide transportation? What are the requisites for your child to attend?
    Um... pretty much anything you can share would be helpful! Just excited about the whole idea, is all!

TIA!
    pickles

lotsamom

Default St. John FI

I have 2 boys attending St. John's and a third starting JK in the fall. I cannot say enough about the principal, the teachers or the support staff.