Expert Forum User

Default baby shower sewing project ideas

I would like to make something for a baby shower next month. I would appreciate any ideas of things that I could make. I am a beginner sewer so something easy, perhaps with a pattern. Any suggestions are welcome.

I had one idea so far. I remember seeing a homemade project that had pockets attached all over; for diapers, toys, bottle, cream,etc. When you wanted to spend time outside or in another room you just fill it up with everything you need and go. It had ties so you could tie it to the outside of a playpen. I spent alot of time outside with my kids and remember not wanting to run back in for everything that I may need. I guess you could hang it in the babies room too. I did a search on the web but didn't come up with anything. Anyone know of anything like this?

Expert Forum User

within walking distance of downtown but a good part

i got a blanket that was made just for me with logans name on it since we had already picked it

I sell AVON I sell SCENTSY JOIN THE PARTY!

Zoo
    Expert Forum User The Ultimate London Mom!

I gave a friend something like this and she liked it but wished it was bigger...maybe making it yourself would give you the option of making it big enough to wrap a larger baby?
    http://www.bonnybabies.com/babywrapperstowels.htm

Expert Forum User

Two easy projects that will be well recieved are:

A) huge recieving blankets. Buy 1.1 metre of flannel (each) and hem edges. I use them for everything, swaddling, burping, nursing cover, floor blanket, etc etc.

B) Bath towel with hood. Buy a regular size bath towel and a matching washcloth. Fold washcloth in half, sew one of the short side to itself unfold and sew the opposite side in the middle of the long side of the towel to make a hood. Way thicker than regular baby bath towels yet still has a hood to keep baby's head warm.

Quote Originally Posted by Spots View Post
    Two easy projects that will be well recieved are: