Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Twins in the same room?

I was wondering what the majority of you do, when you bring your twins home. Do you put them in the same room? If so, do you separate them at a certain age? I guess I am wondering if they will wake each other up in the night if they are in the same room. Should I go to the one that is crying right away or do you wait a minute or two to see if they will go back to sleep.
    Last edited by Mojo3; 03-10-2011 at 07:02 PM.

Expert Forum User The Ultimate London Mom!

Congrats!! I have no experience with twins but I think if it were me I'd have them together in the same crib for awhile, probably until they start moving around a lot.
    How far along are you??

“life is not measured by the breaths you take but by the moments that take your breath away“

Banned

CONGRATS!

Thanks...Just a bunch of stuff is all ready running through my mind on how I am going to do things.
    Last edited by Mojo3; 03-10-2011 at 07:01 PM.

Banned

Both of my brothers have twins and they both decided to keep the twins in the same room until they were older. My Niece and Nephew, shared a room until they were 7 and my nephews will likely share a room indefinitely.

The girl/boy twins actually shared a crib for the first 6 months. The boy/boy twins were always in seperate cribs

Good luck From what I have witnessed with the 2 sets of twins, is that the first year is the hardest, after that it seems like they become more seperate and less dependant on Mom

Congrats!

Expert Forum User The Ultimate London Mom!

Congrats!

My friend and my cousin both have twins. I know that the doc recommended to both of them that the babies should sleep togther as long as possible, in the same crib even. My friends two shared a crib for about 5-6 months. Then moved to seperate cribs in the same room until they were just over a year. At that point one was keeping the other awake at nap time so they seperated them.