mumtobelle

Default Has anyone used a fleece cover for overnights?

I am trying the all in two route for Belle right now at night and April suggested I might want to try a fleece cover. I have never used a fleece cover before. All my covers have been pul or had a procare lining. How does a fleece cover not leak or at least leech through? I am getting a wee bit desperate and my luck with diapers lately has been crappy. I guess I would just like to hear other opinions on fleece covers before I buy a couple and they end up in my pile of diapers I never use.

girlsmum

I have 2 fleecy's for covers but they aren't good for overnight, and they absorb the smell quickly so when I change their dipe, the cover goes with it. They were home made though, don't know if a store bought style would be different??

Expert Forum User The Ultimate London Mom!

For night I haven't had any luck. I had a stacinator deluxe and Katarina soaks her diapers, so you get compression leaks. Without the compression, I believe it would be fine as the outside of the cover didn't feel wet and it was only directly behind where she was putting pressure on the cover. These are suppose to be the best for overnight, so I'm hesitant of trying any other fleece at night.

I think it is like wool where you need the diaper to absorb really well and just be damp on the outside and the fleece will work.

Do you ever use wool? Not that I've had particularly good luck with that either over night

mumtobelle

Yes, I tried wool for a short time (Aristocrat Baby) but had major stink problems. Belle sleeps for a good 10-12 hours straight through and is a heavy wetter. Think I should just stick with some day to night covers with fleeced lined legs. That seems to do the trick. Have you tried April's covers with fleece lined legs lhastie?

I tried a couple of April's, but then wasn't using them and sold them Might need to get some. I bought a couple of pockets with the fleece legs and might use them as covers for night.