Expert Forum User The Ultimate London Mom!

Default Mama's Got Swag: STEEPED TEA

Steeped Tea

Although I've been a tea drinker for over a decade, I am still new to the world of loose tea leaves. When Jessica approached me about her new business selling Steeped Tea, I was intrigued. I began with a Black Tea Sampler (since I like caffeine!) which included 6 small bags of tea leaves, a tea ball and a handy little spoon that measures the right amount of leaves for the perfect cup of tea - everything you need to get started!

Although all 6 flavours were delicious in their own way, my absolute favourites were After Eight and my classic choice, Chai. After Eight (like the chocolate) is a blend of chocolate and mint. While it's not quite the same as biting into a chocolate covered mint, it's about as close to it as you could get in a tea. With a splash of milk, it's devine. I find myself craving this tea, thinking about it, counting down the hours between my breakfast cup of tea and my afternoon pick-me-up cup of tea. I even had to limit myself to only drinking it once every couple of days to make sure the other teas had a fair chance at being tasted. Oh, it is good.
    It wasn't long before I was messaging Jessica for another order. This time, along with large bags of Chocolate Mint and Chai, I asked her to recommend her two favourites from the green and white leaf lines. She chose Mango Delight (a green tea) and Superior Toffee Dream (a white tea). The health benefits of white and green tea have been all over the news lately and I wanted to get a taste of them!

Toffee Dream is perfectly named, since it is quite a dream to drink. So smooth and lovely. I prefer it with a splash of milk still, but for the maximum health benefits you are supposed to drink it without. Fortunately, it tastes great either way. I make myself a cup in the morning and use the same tea leaves again and again throughout the day. Delish!