Expert Forum User

Default are there any spinners on here?

I started learning how to use a drop spindle before we moved here, and unfortunatly the spindle is in storage and I was wondering if anyone knew a place to buy a new one here in London, also if there was any places that sold roving as well? I know you can buy crap loads on etsy and such, but I really like to buy local when I can. I have a bag full of alpaca roving sitting here, just waiting... looking so fluffy and warm LOL

Candace~ Christ-clinging, babywearing, tiedying, barefoot, nature loving, crunchy mamma of three~

Expert Forum User

Did you try the knitting store on Hyde Park in behind the Scrapbook store (across from Walmart)? Or there's the place on Oxford, west of Richmond. They're both specialty knitting stores.
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pumpkinery-Creations/220912411314225

Expert Forum User

Quote Originally Posted by pumpkinsmom View Post
    Did you try the knitting store on Hyde Park in behind the Scrapbook store (across from Walmart)? Or there's the place on Oxford, west of Richmond. They're both specialty knitting stores.
    I am dying to check out the one on Hyde Park, I have to wait for the strike to be over. I didnt know that there was one on Oxford, We live on Oxford. Do you remember the name of it?

Candace~ Christ-clinging, babywearing, tiedying, barefoot, nature loving, crunchy mamma of three~

Expert Forum User

Ask in the knitting thread. Coryzalia or Colleen would probably know.
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pumpkinery-Creations/220912411314225

I'm in the same boat - I got as far as buying a drop spindle and a bag of fibre. That was two years ago. : )