Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Expert Forum User The Ultimate London Mom!

Default Tuition at Western?

Can anyone give me an idea/estimate of what tuition per year is these days at Western? I haven't attended there in years and the amount back then would have been much lower! I got my degree back in 1996! I am seriously toying with the idea of applying to Kings College for Social Work program at some point. Have no idea if I might be able to be accepted in as a mature student or not? I certainly didn't have the greatest marks while attending Western but managed to get my degree.
    I cannot believe I am sitting here at the age of 36 toying with this idea but that was what I always wanted to do. About the closest I came to getting into a similar program was when I took the Social Services Worker program at Fanshawe a # of years ago.
    Not sure how we will afford this if I do go ahead with it and get accepted but where there's a will, there's a way as far as I'm concerned. I also don't want to be sitting here years later saying I should have done this but never even attempted it kwim? I don't like living with regrets.

I think the full-time undergrad fees are about $5600/yr.

Expert Forum User

Yikes!!! I graduated UWO the second time in 2002 and thought the tuition then was outrageous at $4400 or something. At King's for 2010/2011 it's just over $6k. Here's the link. It also has links on that page to financial aid info.

Wowsers! Thanks ladies for this info. I don't recall what tuition was when I attended Western so many years ago but it was quite a lot less than this amount. Then again, everything has gone up considerably in cost over the past # of years.
    Still in the process of toying with this idea. Not set in stone just yet. I may not even get accepted in, so that would rule it out all together.