Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    purplemonkey

Default Anyone taking part-time classes?

I took a class at Fanshawe last year, but it wasn't really my cup of tea. I'm thinking of starting another degree at Western, but it'll be slow going as I think I can only handle one course at a time.

Anyone else an adult student?

I have been a part time student at UWO (Brescia) since 2003. I have taken one - two courses at a time. It seems like it is taking forever, as I am in a four year program and at this time I am just finishing my second year . However, it will all be worth it in the end...right?

Is there anything that you wanted to know?
    Mom to 2 boys 5 and 3

purplemonkey

I went to McMaster, and Western's programs seem so complicated by comparison. I guess I'm wondering where I should start - what programs are good, etc. . . last year I went to the Humanities Office for a meeting, but they weren't very informative. I guess I need to to to the Part Time Studies office . . . sigh. It's just so much work! I know, I'm being a whiner.

Expert Forum User

I am about to start my last course at Fanshawe next week. Woo Hoo for me. I only did one course at a time but if I'd been more organized I probably could have done 2 at a time. I am just finishing up my Accounting Certificate.

All the best to you.

I work at Western and the office that I work in offers information sessions for people like you looking to study part time at Western. If you call to book for the information session you can call 519-661-3898. Rosemary Lewis books the appointments and the session will be with Donna Moore Mature and Part Time Student advisor!