Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: OB or Midwife

Expert Forum User

I called women care when I was 5 weeks and they were booked already. I'm with thames valley

I loved the Midwives at Womancare! I had Leanne and Elizabeth for my son and they were amazing, then for my last pregnancy which sadly ended in a miscarriage at 11 weeks I had Annette, she was great too (from my few appointments with her) , and during my miscarriage I dealt with Carley and Sarah and they went above and beyond, and were so compassionate and helpful. So, I have dealt with a lot of them and loved them all. I will definitely be going there again if we get pregnant with our third. I have no personal experience with Thames Valley, but I've heard they are all great too! Good luck!

(I also had an OB with my first and have to say my experience was great too, I guess I've been very lucky!)
    llubberts likes this.

Expert Forum User

I have four children and have had two with each OBs and midwives, I would recommend a midwife. The visits are so much nicer and the care is more personal. I took all three children with me to the midwife, she was very patient and explained things to them. You don't have to pay for parking and it's super close parking...this was a big plus for me..lol I really liked the idea of homebirth but did not get to try it. I went to Womancare.
    Eat food. Not too much. Mostly plants.~Michael Pollan, author of In Defense of Food
    If we want to move towards a low-polluting, sustainable society, we need to get consumers to think about their purchases-David Suzuki
    "You must be the change you want to see in the world"- Mahatma Gandhi

Expert Forum User

I had Karen, Esther, and Hayley at Thames Valley and they were all excellent. Karen was my primary MW, but Esther was there for the birth and was really hands off and let me do my thing until she caught DS.

Hailey - April 2008
    Scarlett - April 2012
    Troy - July 2014