Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Essential oils--Good Quality

Default Essential oils--Good Quality

I am just learning about the many benefits of essential oils. A friend uses Do Terra and has recommended them to me. Is anyone familiar with their product? I was wondering if $32 was expensive for a 15mL bottle of lavender? I thought maybe it was, but maybe their product is top of the line? How do you tell?
    Can anyone recommend a good quality brand or place to buy EOs? Preferably within driving distances as opposed to online. Only bc I don't want to wait to get some lol

TIA

Expert Forum User The Ultimate London Mom!

I've been looking into this too. I think between them, https://www.youngliving.com/en_CA/pr...-essential-oil these people and my friend said Essante were top quality too, I think she works for them. I don't know for sure because I asked her and she hasn't answered. It looks like on her facebook profile that she does though.

Expert Forum User

These concentrated oils are expensive!!! I'm not a fan of oils myself, but I cannot stand most "scented" stuff in any way.

I do know that YoungLiving is a MLM though, like Epicure or Tupperware. Just a FYI, because lots of times you can get good deals, samples, etc from reps.

Quote Originally Posted by gogomom View Post
    These concentrated oils are expensive!!! I'm not a fan of oils myself, but I cannot stand most "scented" stuff in any way.

I do know that YoungLiving is a MLM though, like Epicure or Tupperware. Just a FYI, because lots of times you can get good deals, samples, etc from reps.
    I think both of the ones I suggested are too. Seems pretty common in the essential oil world. I did see a bunch at the health store in white oaks mall too. Their prices are significantly cheaper.

Expert Forum User

I think they smell great and some have helpful properties but I think a lot of it is hokey pseudo science .

Quote Originally Posted by Katie_ View Post