Page 14 of 14 FirstFirst ... 491011121314
Like Tree106Likes

Thread: Measles scare in London!

Expert Forum User The Ultimate London Mom!

Quote Originally Posted by Katie_ View Post
    I'm a firm believer that austim isnt "caused". Its genetic. My dh's cousin has it, his daughter has it and her future kids will probably have it. They were just born that way.

this is just my experience, i am no expert. i just hate to see moms beat themselves over things thats probably out of their control.
    Why not go for answers Katie? Even if people cut GMOs out of their diet - even if it did not change anything to do with Autism it would likely prevent other diseases. All disease is going up. The SHEER toxicity of the pesticides on the GMOS alone should make people do all they can to avoid them. If you spray round up on normal food plants - they die.

This is Jeffery smith talking about Autism. Institute for Responsible Technology - Are Genetically Engineered Foods Promoting Autism? Now I have not had time to finish this video but I have seem him talk about it in the other movie so I have a good idea of what he'll say.

I think making proactive moves is a really good and healthy thing for parents to do.
    Last edited by my2babies; 03-20-2014 at 02:28 PM.

I think I am likely so passionate about being proactive with health because my circle is full of people who live similarly and I have seem people who had arthritis reverse their symptoms with kombucha, people with chronic candida get it under control with diet, my husband was given a prescription for an acid issue that changing our eating fixed it. My one DD had chronic bowel issues I figured out how to resolve and the issue to never happen again. I believe in thinking outside of the box.

ETA the couple who were supposed to start fertility treatments but changed their diet and added kombucha. I think it was no more then three months later they conceived. She was determined to change her health to get pregnant.