Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question where to get ears pierced?

Ok, now that my daughter is a couple monthes old and is ok to get her ears pierced I would like to get them done. I do not want people saying not too or I shouldn't because the younger they are the better, they will just take them out when they are older and they will not remember the pain if they were babies. Soo where do I go? I do not want to bring her to claire's as they use a piercing gun and do not approve of that. Anyone who's had their daughters ears pierced please comment with where you went and how it went. I'm new to london. Thanks.

we went to Carol Baker Visage, but they also use a piercing gun.

Expert Forum User The Ultimate London Mom!

Quote Originally Posted by brooklyn2011 View Post
    I do not want to bring her to claire's as they use a piercing gun and do not approve of that.

if you dont approve of piercing guns you wont be able to get them done till 4-7 ish at a tattoo studio sorry

Expert Forum User

Quote Originally Posted by sittingpretty View Post
    if you dont approve of piercing guns you wont be able to get them done till 4-7 ish at a tattoo studio sorry
    Agreed. Every place I've ever heard of that does babies uses a gun.

Expert Forum User

I was going to say the same thing. When I looked into it that is what I learned.
    Andrea - Mommy to two beautiful girls.

Moderator The Ultimate London Mom!

The guns are pretty unsanitary. Why risk an ear infection in an infant?

Mine is 5 and told me she wants her done now cause some of her friends have earrings. I pinched her earlobe HARD the other day and told her if she could take the pain she was ready. She was fine! Then I did the same to my 2 year old and she cried. Not ready.
    Stop thinking you’re not ready. – Nobody ever feels 100% ready when an opportunity arises. Because most great opportunities in life force us to grow beyond our comfort zones, which means we won’t feel totally comfortable at first.